Architekturpreis des Landes Steiermark 2023

HDA – Haus der Architektur and Beate Engelhorn (eds.)

23 × 33 cm
96 pages
German / English
ISBN 978-3-98612-014-6


Go back

The Styrian Architecture Award is presented every two years. It highlights the particular importance of building culture in Austria’s second-largest province. Alongside the historic center of its capital Graz, which was awarded UNESCO World Heritage Site status in 1999, more recent architectural history is well-represented here. The Grazer Schule gained international acclaim from 1960 onwards, and the Kunsthaus Graz by Peter Cook and Colin Fournier, opened as part of the European Capital of Culture 2003 festivities, has been similarly celebrated. These elements form a fertile basis for the high-quality local architectural scene. This volume introduces a selection of new architectural projects in the province of Styria chosen by the Dutch curator Indira van ’t Klooster, director of Arcam (Architecture Center Amsterdam).

Go back

There are no results for your search.
Please try again or just browse through our books.